top of page

This is how you succeed in employer branding on social media

Many companies use employer branding on social media to recruit new employees. But the social networks are just as well suited to presenting one's own company as an attractive employer. XING and LinkedIn have been used by companies for a long time. In the meantime, however, the use of Facebook and Instagram has also become attractive for companies. But how can you also operate a successful employer branding on social media? Which social media network is right for your business? Tell us your goals so we can advise you on the best way to proceed. You will also receive enough tips to ensure that your employer branding on social media is successful.

smile_kroot-10.png

This is why employer branding on social media is so important

Publishing a job advertisement in a print edition is no longer sufficient these days. After all, qualified employees will no longer smash your door once you have spotted an ad in the newspaper. More and more companies are having difficulties finding suitable employees. With employer branding on social media, you can present your company in a particularly attractive way and thus find the right applicants. After all, employees who work long-term in a company contribute to the success of the company. Social employer branding is therefore a future of the working world!

Employer branding on social media: Which network makes the most sense?

In order for your employer branding to be successful on social media, you have to choose the right network. There are career networks such as XING or LinkedIn. These networks are often used to establish professional contacts. However, career networks are not the right channel for searching for applicants in every industry.  In addition to career networks, there are social media channels that immediately come to mind when we look atSocial Media Recruitmentthink.

 

Since Facebook is still one of the most popular networks with around 31 million active users, it is worth investing your time in this social network. Create a page for your company and always be present. Finally, Facebook is free and can help you make a positive impression on applicants.

 

Instagram is more of a fast-moving platform on which you can ideally present your everyday work. With employer branding on social media, you can also reach the young target group in this case, because just over 70 percent of users are under 35 years of age. But that's not always easy. If you take a closer look at the social network Instagram, you will notice that topics such as food, lifestyle, beauty or fitness mainly fill the feed. However, with the right approach, your company will also fit into this feed.

 

If you want to reach young talents, you should not do without TikTok. Potential trainees, working students and young professionals are busy on TikTok. But in order to build successful employer branding on social media and especially on TikTok, you have to understand how this social media channel works and, above all, how "Gen Z" ticks. TikTok is slowly arriving more and more in recruiting. Therefore, it is important to jump on the moving train quickly. Build your employer branding on social media, be one step ahead of your competition and solve your future recruitment concerns.Learn moreabout how to successfully build your social employer branding on TikTok.

 

Youtube is a video platform that addresses all sorts of topics. Employer branding on social media also makes a lot of sense in this case if you have the right strategy. Get feedback from your employees to analyze the behavior of your target group on Youtube. Only with a detailed analysis can you develop a suitable strategy to present your company attractively. Place your own ad on Youtube and build your own channel. Once you have done that, it not only contributes positively to employer branding on social media, but also to overall brand awareness. Now gladlyabout usinform!

Tips for successful employer branding on social media

In order for your employer branding to work on social media, you must clearly define your goals and your target group. Who do you want to address and with what goal? A suitable strategy can help to present yourself in such a way that you attract the attention of a specific target group of applicants.

 

Social networks offer a great opportunity to get in touch with your own target group of applicants and to interact with them. Talk about topics that are close to your heart. The only important thing is that you carefully review your contribution before posting it. How is your company positioned? Does the post reflect your company's values?

 

In addition to choosing the right platform, you also need to set up your career page if you want to do successful employer branding on social media. Fill your page regularly with content so that your employer branding on social media is successful. Create content that specifically addresses potential applicants. If you publish all the necessary information about your company, you will appear transparent and at the same time attractive to potential applicants. But above all, integrate call-to-actions like an applicant contact form. Make it as easy as possible for your applicant target group to get in touch with you.

 

Employer branding on social media can be very successful if you know your target group and understand your approach. Who could better understand your applicant target group than your own employees? It is therefore advisable to use them for the social network.

 

You must not neglect authenticity and creativity. Take with usContactif you have further questions about employer branding on social media or if you want to publish a job advertisement on one of the social networks. We help you with all questions about social employer branding. nowkrootto contact!

WEFWF.jpg

Julia Wojcik
kroot - Social Media Manager
Telephone: 0821 22829853

Any questions?
Our re-kroot Julia is at your disposal!

smile_kroot-10.png
bottom of page

So gelingt Ihnen Employer Branding auf Social Media

Viele Unternehmen nutzen Employer Branding auf Social Media, um neue Mitarbeiter zu rekrutieren. Doch die sozialen Netzwerke eignen sich ebenso gut, das eigene Unternehmen als attraktiven Arbeitgeber zu präsentieren. XING und LinkedIn werden bereits seit längerer Zeit von Unternehmen genutzt. Mittlerweile ist jedoch auch die Nutzung von Facebook und Instagram für Unternehmen attraktiv geworden. Doch wie können auch Sie ein erfolgreiches Employer Branding auf Social Media betreiben? Welches Social-Media-Netzwerk ist für Ihr Unternehmen das Richtige? Nennen Sie uns Ihre Ziele, damit wir Ihnen verraten können, wie Sie am besten vorgehen sollen. Zudem bekommen Sie genügend Tipps, damit Ihr Employer Branding auf Social Media erfolgreich ist.

smile_kroot-10.png

Darum ist Employer Branding auf Social Media so wichtig

Eine Stellenanzeige in einer Printausgabe zu veröffentlichen, ist heutzutage nicht mehr ausreichend. Schließlich rennen Ihnen nicht mehr qualifizierte Mitarbeiter die Tür ein, wenn Sie eine Anzeige in der Zeitung entdeckt haben. Immer mehr Unternehmen haben demnach Schwierigkeiten, passende Mitarbeiter zu finden. Mit Employer Branding auf Social Media können Sie Ihr Unternehmen besonders attraktiv präsentieren und somit die passenden Bewerber finden. Schließlich tragen Mitarbeiter, die langfristig in einem Unternehmen arbeiten, zum Erfolg der Firma bei. Social Employer Branding ist daher eine Zukunft der Arbeitswelt!

Employer Branding auf Social Media: Welches Netzwerk ist besonders sinnvoll?

Damit Ihr Employer Branding auf Social Media auch erfolgreich ist, müssen Sie das richtige Netzwerk auswählen. Es gibt unter anderem Karrierenetzwerke wie XING oder LinkedIn. Diese Netzwerke werden häufig genutzt, um berufliche Kontakte zu knüpfen. Doch nicht für jede Branche sind Karrierenetzwerke der richtige Kanal um auf Bewerbersuche zu gehen.  Neben den Karrierenetzwerken gibt es Social-Media-Kanäle, die uns sofort ins Gedächtnis kommen, wenn wir an Social Media Recruiting denken.

 

Da Facebook mit ungefähr 31 Millionen aktiven Nutzern immer noch eines der beliebtesten Netzwerke ist, lohnt es sich, seine Zeit in dieses soziale Netzwerk zu investieren. Erstellen Sie eine Seite für Ihr Unternehmen und seien Sie stets präsent. Schließlich ist Facebook kostenlos und kann Ihnen dabei helfen, bei Bewerbern einen positiven Eindruck zu hinterlassen.

 

Instagram ist eher eine schnelllebige Plattform, auf der Sie ideal Ihren Arbeitsalltag darstellen können. Beim Employer Branding auf Social Media können Sie in diesem Fall auch die junge Zielgruppe erreichen, denn knapp über 70 Prozent der Nutzer sind unter 35 Jahre. Doch das ist nicht immer ganz einfach. Wenn Sie das soziale Netzwerk Instagram etwas genauer betrachten, wird Ihnen auffallen, dass überwiegend Themen wie Essen, Lifestyle, Beauty oder Fitness den Feed füllen. Mit der richtigen Vorgehensweise passt jedoch auch Ihr Unternehmen in diesen Feed.

 

Wer junge Talente erreichen will, sollte auf TikTok nicht verzichten. Potenzielle Azubis, Werkstudenten und Berufseinsteiger sind fleißig auf TikTok aktiv. Doch um ein erfolgreiches Employer Branding auf Social Media und besonders auf TikTok aufzubauen muss verstehen, wie dieser Social Media Kanal funktioniert und vor allem, wie die „Gen Z“ tickt. TikTok kommt langsam immer mehr im Recruiting an. Daher gilt schnell auf den Fahrenden Zug aufzuspringen. Bauen Sie Ihr Employer Branding auf Social Media auf, seinen Sie Ihrer Konkurrenz einen Schritt voraus und lösen Sie in Zukunft Ihre Nachwuchssorgen. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber wie Sie Ihr Social Employer Branding erfolgreich auf TikTok aufbauen.

 

Youtube ist eine Video-Plattform, die alle möglichen Themen anspricht. Employer Branding auf Social Media ist auch in diesem Fall sehr sinnvoll, wenn Sie die richtige Strategie haben. Holen Sie sich Feedback von Ihren Mitarbeitern, um das Verhalten Ihrer Zielgruppe auf Youtube analysieren zu können. Nur mit einer ausführlichen Analyse können Sie eine geeignete Strategie entwickeln, um Ihr Unternehmen attraktiv darstellen zu lassen. Schalten Sie Ihre eigene Anzeige bei Youtube und bauen Sie sich einen eigenen Channel auf. Haben Sie das geschafft, trägt das nicht nur positiv zum Employer Branding auf Social Media bei, sondern auch zur gesamten Brand Awareness. Jetzt gerne über uns informieren!

Tipps für erfolgreiches Employer Branding auf Social Media

Damit Ihr Employer Branding auf Social Media funktioniert, müssen Sie Ihre Ziele und auch Ihre Zielgruppe klar definieren. Wen wollen Sie mit welchem Ziel ansprechen? Eine geeignete Strategie kann helfen, um sich so zu präsentieren, dass Sie eine bestimmte Zielgruppe von Bewerbern auf sich aufmerksam machen.

 

Die sozialen Netzwerke bieten eine super Möglichkeit mit der eigenen Bewerberzielgruppe in Kontakt zu treten und mit ihr zu interagieren. Sprechen Sie Themen an, die Ihnen am Herzen liegen. Wichtig ist nur, dass Sie Ihren Beitrag vor dem Posten noch einmal gründlich betrachten. Wie ist die Positionierung Ihres Unternehmens? Spiegelt der Beitrag die Werte Ihrer Firma wider?

 

Neben der Wahl der richtigen Plattform müssen Sie auch Ihre Karriere-Page einrichten, wenn Sie ein erfolgreiches Employer Branding auf Social Media betreiben wollen. Füllen Sie Ihre Seite regelmäßig mit Content, damit Ihr Employer Branding auf Social Media erfolgreich ist. Erstellen Sie Content, der gezielt die möglichen Bewerber anspricht. Veröffentlichen Sie alle notwendigen Informationen rund um Ihr Unternehmen, so wirken Sie auf die potenziellen Wunschbewerber transparent und zeitgleich attraktiv. Doch vor allem, integrieren Sie Call-to-Actions wie ein Bewerberkontaktformular. Machen Sie es Ihrer Bewerberzielgruppe so einfach wie nur möglich mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu treten.

 

Employer Branding auf Social Media kann sehr erfolgreich sein, wenn Sie Ihre Zielgruppe kennen sowie Ihre Vorgehensweise verstehen. Wer könnte Ihre Bewerberzielgruppe besser verstehen, als die eigenen Mitarbeiter? Daher bietet sich an, diese für das soziale Netzwerk einzusetzen.

 

Dabei dürfen Sie Authentizität und Kreativität nicht außer Acht lassen. Nehmen Sie gern mit uns Kontakt auf, wenn Sie weitere Fragen zum Thema Employer Branding auf Social Media haben oder Sie eine Stellenanzeige auf einem der sozialen Netzwerke veröffentlichen wollen. Wir helfen Ihnen bei allen Fragen rund ums Social Employer Branding. Jetzt kroot kontaktieren!

WEFWF.jpg

Julia Wojcik
kroot - Social Media Managerin
Telefon: 0821 22829853

Sie haben Fragen?
Unsere Re-kroot-erin Julia steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!

smile_kroot-10.png